How to Report a Major Unusual Incident (MUI)

Carroll County Board of DD operates a Major Unusual Incident (MUI) Hotline for reporting all MUIs. The Hotline is a voice mail/pager system available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. CCBDD MUI Unit staff monitor the Hotline 24 hours a day, seven days a week. 

The MUI Hotline number is: 800-240-6733 
The MUI Hotline Fax number is: 330-627-6115 
E-Mail Address: MUI@carrollhills.com 

Picture of a person in a wheelchair that is injured
MUI Deadline Clock

Submit reports ASAP when an incident occurs.

Do not hesitate to call our 24 hour hotline!

Not sure? Stop and call anyway!

What is an MUI?

Physical Abuse, Sexual Abuse, Verbal Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation, Misappropriation, Peer-to-Peer Acts, Suspicious or Accidental Death

Picture of a team of people sat around a table with an idea light bulb

Our Team

Our MUI team is –

Matt Campbell – Superintendant, Service & Supports Director 
MCampbell@Carrollhills.Com 
Shannan Boone, SSA
Sboone@Carrollhills.Com 
Vicki Brumback, SSA 
Vbrumback@Carrollhills.Com    
Lisa Erwin, SSA,
Lerwin@Carrollhills.Com   
Melissa Stryffeler-Toothman, SSA 
Mtoothman@Carrollhills.Com

Scroll to Top

COVID-19 Update

Emergencies can reach our on-call phone at 800-240-6733.
School Inquiries can reach us at 330-267-9719

JOIN OUR TEAM!

 

Vacancy –
One full time Intervention Specialist at Carroll Hills School.
The position requires the individual to possess at minimum a Bachelor’s Degree in Education with special education concentration from accredited college or university in Special Education.
Certification as Intervention Specialist/Moderate/Intensive needs through Ohio Department of Education.
Must be certified to teach K-12 grades or equivalent.

Please send resume, cover letter and references to CCBDD, PO Box 429, Carrollton, Ohio 44615, Attention: Amy Swaim or email to aswaim@carrollhills.com by the close of business on May 18, 2020.

Skip to content